GOT7s Jackson Wang gets candid about depression and MAGICMAN


Jackson Wang from GOT7 lately talked about how he suffered from depression as he didn’t really feel glad together with his music work.

Here is all the pieces it’s worthwhile to know.

Jackson Wang opens up about affected by depression

Jackson Wang lately sat down with Vogue for the behind-the-scenes protection of his  Head within the Clouds Festival efficiency. 

During the interview, the 28-year-old soloist shared that he has by no means been glad together with his musical work till his newest album which is titled, MAGICMAN.

He mentioned, ‘I’ve by no means been glad with myself my entire life, it doesn’t matter what I do. And I feel this album (MAGIC MAN) is the primary time that I feel it’s okay. I’ve by no means been this uncooked in my life.’

Furthermore, the idol defined, ‘I’ve been on this business for eight, 9 years to a degree that I used to be misplaced and all the pieces fell right into a loop. You understand it’s simply issues after issues, schedules after schedules. I used to be so depressed.’

Wang shared, ‘I just felt like, “You know what? Whoever I was, whatever I was, I want [to] just leave that behind and start fresh. And I wanna be me for a second.” A 100% me. Being honest to my audience and just letting them know who I really am.’

Moreover, he continued, ‘I might not be perfect, you know? Not everybody might like me. But at least if you like me, if you support me, you’re supporting the true Jackson.’

More about Jackson Wang’s MAGICMAN

Jackson Wang lastly dropped his sophomore studio album, MAGIC MAN on ninth September. It was some of the anticipated data.

The album consists of ten tracks with three singles Blow, Cruel, and Blue being launched earlier than the album’s launch.

It was launched through TEAM WANG data, 88rising Records, Warner Records, and RYCE MUSIC GROUP. Moreover, Daryl Ok, Henry Cheung, and Wang himself function producers of the album.

Meanwhile, Wang shared his emotions about his current album.

He mentioned, ‘MAGIC MAN is the ultimate form of oneself, having gone through different peaks and valleys of life to arrive at the most authentic version. Everyone is able to become their own form of MAGIC MAN.’

The following is the listing of songs included within the MAGIC MAN:

  • Blow
  • Cruel
  • Champagne Cool
  • Go Ghost
  • Drive It Like You Stole It
  • Come Alive
  • Just Like Magic
  • All The Way
  • Dopamine
  • Blue

GOT7s Jackson Wang gets candid about depression and MAGICMAN.For More Article Visit Techtwiddle

Comments are closed.